Baby’s First Thanksgiving

For those of you that love to cook, this is an exciting time of year!  Thanksgiving is a great time to prepare your favorite treats and also a good opportunity to test out some new recipes.  This year I feel that I must make a special Thanksgiving feast for my baby girl as well.  The following puree has all the traditional flavors of Thanksgiving and is loaded with all the nutrients and goodness your baby needs.

Baby’s First Thanksgiving

  • 1 Turkey Breast Cutlet, chopped
  • 1 Sweet Potato, peeled and chopped
  • 1 Carrot, peeled and chopped
  • 2 Sage Leaves

Combine all ingredients in a steamer basket and steam until fork tender and turkey is cooked through.  Puree to desired consistency and serve.  I used the Beaba baby cook for this and it worked great!

In an effort to make this a proper Thanksgiving feast I’m going to serve this turkey with a small portion of Cranberry Puree.

Happy Thanksgiving

About squashblossombabies

I am a foodie and a mommy, sharing my passion for good food and exposing my family to new flavors.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Veggies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby’s First Thanksgiving

  1. Luku says:

    Fabulous! I will be trying on Thanksgiving!
    xoxo Luku

Leave a Reply

